Presented by OLG

Que Será Collective

Tue, Jun 25, 2024

FREE SHOW (No Tix Required)
Laura Seaborn - vocals
Anthony Kubelka - piano
Jennie Seaborn - drums

The Que Será Collective is an Ottawa-based jazz, pop and R&B trio. Performing at venues across the region since 2019, the group presents a mix of classics and modern tunes. With a repertoire spanning the past century, all audiences are sure to connect with their music.

Laura Seaborn is a graduate of Carleton University's Bachelor of Music Honours program, and has been performing across Ontario and Quebec since 2017. She has had the privilege of sharing the stage with highly skilled musicians such as Dr. Shirantha Beddage, Christine Jensen, Kelsey Grant, Brian O’Kane, Ed Lister and Mark Ferguson to name a few. Laura has been the recipient of a number of music awards including the CHIN/CJLL Radio Scholarship in Music, and the Ottawa Jazz Festival Youth Summit Stingray Rising Stars Award.

Anthony Kubelka has been playing piano for nineteen years, and has developed a focus towards jazz for the last twelve. He is a graduate of the Bachelor of Music Honours program at Carleton University, and the Master of Music in Jazz Performance program at the University of Toronto. Over the years, he has performed with numerous ensembles at various venues in the Ottawa and Toronto areas, playing a variety of genres (jazz, funk, blues, big band). Anthony has accompanied numerous gospel, jazz and blues singers. He has developed a keen interest in improvisation, composition, and arranging as well.

Jennie Seaborn is a drummer who is proudly endorsed by Istanbul Mehmet cymbals. She completed her Bachelor of Music degree at Carleton University where she earned the Music Award, a Senate Medal in Music, and the Vera Klein Scholarship in Music. Jennie enjoys performing and teaching diverse music styles. She is passionate about music education, which stems from being a drum instructor since the age of fifteen. She recently completed a Bachelor of Education degree with a specialization in Music at the University of Ottawa.